Skip to content

Day 3-5: Miami

21 February 2012

Life got away from me there, and now I’m seriously behind in posting my entries for the photo-a-day challenge. So now I’m playing catch up.

On February 3rd, I went to Miami for a conference related to my job. I met with a number of human rights lawyers doing amazing work throughout the country and world, but I left there with mixed feelings. While I was excited to be working in such a dynamic field, I was a bit frustrated by my limited authority over what I do. The conference definitely pushed me to evaluate where I am right now with my career and made me realize that I may be veering a bit off track from where I wanted to go after law school. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with this information… I’ll keep you updated, webernets.

And here are the photos from Miami:

Day 3: Hands (In the window of a clothing store in Coconut Grove. I have been informed that this photo is a bit "unnerving.")

Day 4: Stranger (From the balcony of my hotel in Miami, looking into the glass elevator. Again, this photo was characterized as "creepy" and perhaps "stalkerish."

Day 5: 10 a.m. (At the Miami International Airport. The clock chimed 10, and I stopped where I was to take a photo. The fact that I was standing in front of a bar where people were drinking by themselves at 10 a.m. was purely coincidental and perhaps a tad "creepy.")

In other news, remember when I used to be less introspective and more funny? Sigh…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 22 February 2012 8:59 am

    I like introspective Christine as well as funny Christine. 🙂

  2. 7 March 2012 8:52 pm

    OK. Don’t get our hopes all up so we follow your blog again if you are just gonna tantalize us. We want Chili photos!!

Leave a Reply

