Skip to content

New Year, New Look

12 January 2009
tags:

So if you’ve ever come here before, you have probably already noticed that I’ve changed a few things around. I have heard that some people, when out of work or just bored with life, move furniture. For me, it appears to be moving widgets.

Of course the look has changed, but there are a few things you might not have noticed that I’m going to point out. First, since I am no longer in India, my “About Me” page was rather outdated. I have changed that by adding a bit more about me. Yep, it’s all about me. Take a look and learn about my unquenchable obsession with Jell-o Pudding Pops.

Second, I have added a new section to the blog called “What’s Happening.” It’s right there on the right. See, right there, right above the links. No, no, your other right. The picture underneath the title is a link, so you can click on it and go to another page. Nifty, eh? No, don’t do it now – wait until I’m finished here. Every day I’m going to update or add to this section, so you will never be disappointed when you visit. Actually, I really shouldn’t say that – I know some of you out there have ridiculous expectations that I will never live up to. It’s fourth grade all over again.

Third, I have decided to use this blog for something other than just random stories about my life. So once a week I will be featuring a subject, cause, organization that I believe is important and worthy of note. Yes, I have chosen to use my power for good instead of evil. Big switch for me, I know, but I’m trying. Stay tuned for more of this exciting turn of events.

So that’s it. We’ll see how it goes. If anything, it’s something to do as winter continues to pummel Chicago with its large, white, frozen fists. I hope you all enjoy it. If not, please let me know. I welcome all comments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

