Skip to content

Welcome Home Indeed

9 December 2008

For the past few weeks, ever since I returned to Illinois, I’ve been feeling like something is missing. Sure, I have Mike here and my family and friends, my dog, cold, snowy weather, the Russian manager at Devon Market trying to sell me the vinter wodka. But still there was something missing. It just didn’t feel quite right.

And then I woke up this morning, turned on the news, and saw this breaking news story:

Yeah, Illinois!

Yeah, Illinois!

Now I understand – Illinois just isn’t Illinois until our governor is in federal custody.

Finally, it’s Home, Sweet Home.

One Comment leave one →
  1. D.A.D. permalink
    10 December 2008 10:51 am

    I never noticed his hairdo before…obvious bogus person.

Leave a Reply

